Contribution per unit is the residual profit left on the sale of one unit, after all variable expenses have been subtracted from the related revenue this information. Contribution margin (cm), or dollar contribution per unit, is the selling price per unit minus the variable cost per unit contribution represents the portion of sales .
Problem 1 1 calculate the contribution per cd unit selling price to cd distributor $900 less: variable cost cd package and disk (direct material/labor) $125/.
Calculate the following: a contribution per cd unit b break-even volume in cd units and dollars c net profit if 1 million cds are sold d necessary cd unit.
Kaitlyn thill chapter 2 math assignment 1 calculate a contribution per cd unit= $9 - $260 = $640 b break even volume in units and dollars bi units. B) break-even volume in cd units total fixed costs = $275,000 + $250,000 = $525,000 unit break-even volume = total fixed costs/contribution per unit.
Free essay: strategic marketing problems cases and comments v11 chapter 2 1a) contribution per cd unit = unit selling price – unit.